Category Archives: State Sales Tax Holidays

Alabama Weather Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday

February 25, 2019

Don’t miss this year’s Alabama Severe Weather Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday when shopping for hurricane and emergency supplies. This tax free weeked takes place over 3 days: Friday, February 22 Saturday, February 23 Sunday, February 24 On these dates, you can purchase qualifying items free of Alabama state sales tax: – Portable generators and power… Read More »

Mississippi 2nd Amendment Hunting Sales Tax Holiday

August 26, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Mississippi Second Amendment Sales Tax Holiday when shopping for hunting supplies. The Second Amendment tax free weekend takes place over 3 days: Friday, August 24 Saturday, August 25 Sunday, August 26 On these dates, sportsmen and women can purchase virtually any item for use during the upcoming hunting season and pay… Read More »

Connecticut Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 24, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Connecticut Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. Unlike most states where the tax free weekend lasts only a few days, Connecticut’s tax holiday continues for an entire week: Sunday, August 19 Monday, August 20 Tuesday, August 21 Wednesday, August 22 Thursday, August 23 Friday, August 24 Saturday, August 25… Read More »

Louisiana 2nd Amendment Hunting Sales Tax Holiday

August 22, 2018

Louisiana hunters, I have some bad news: Louisiana will not be having a Second Amendment Sales Tax Holiday or tax free weekend in 2018. The tax and budget deal passed by the legislature will end Louisiana’s state sales tax holidays until at least 2025. All purchases of hunting supplies will be subject to the normal… Read More »

Maryland Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 17, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Maryland Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. Unlike most states where the tax free weekend lasts only a few days, Maryland’s tax holiday continues for an entire week! Sunday, August 12 Monday, August 13 Tuesday, August 14 Wednesday, August 15 Thursday, August 16 Friday, August 17 Saturday, August 18… Read More »

Texas Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 12, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Texas Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. The tax free weekend takes place over 3 days: Friday, August 10 Saturday, August 11 Sunday, August 12 On these dates, you can purchase these items free of Texas state sales tax: – Clothing and footwear priced at $100 or less per… Read More »

Massachusetts Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

January 27, 2019

Don’t miss the Massachusetts Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. The tax free weekend takes place over 2 days: Saturday, August 11 Sunday, August 12 On those dates, you can purchase most items priced at $2,500 or less without paying Massachusetts state sales tax. These items are NOT included: restaurant meals, motor vehicles,… Read More »

Arkansas Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 4, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Arkansas Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. The tax free weekend takes place over 2 days: Saturday, August 4 Sunday, August 5 On these dates, you can purchase these items free of Arkansas state AND local county and city sales tax: – Clothing and footwear priced at less than… Read More »

Wisconsin Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 4, 2018

This year, Wisconsin will hold their first-ever Back to School Sales Tax Holiday! The tax free weekend takes place over 4 days: Wednesday, August 1 Thursday, August 2 Friday, August 3 Saturday, August 4 On these dates, you can purchase these items free of Wisconsin state sales tax: – Computers priced at $750 or less… Read More »

Missouri Sales Tax Holiday Free Weekend

August 3, 2018

Don’t miss this year’s Missouri Sales Tax Holiday when doing your back-to-school shopping. The tax free weekend takes place over 3 days: Friday, August 3 Saturday, August 4 Sunday, August 5 On these dates, you can purchase these items free of Missouri state sales tax: – Clothing priced at $100 or less per item. Excludes… Read More »